AIS Technology

AIS - Analysis of Impedance Signature

With the AIS Technology, Picosens has developed an innovative new measuring principle for sensor applications. This universal measuring system can depending on its configuration be used for either inductive or capacitive applications in either single or muli-channel processes, differential or absolute formats. The restrictions of typical measuring processes do even appear with the AIS system.

In typical measuring processes, small analog signals are amplified and evaluated. This means that manufacturing tolerances and temperature influences need to be handled, which leads to complicated and expensive mechanical and electrical calibrations to the system.                              

AIS turns the classical principles around: Very large digital signals are linearly reduced and sent to the sensor. The mostly small sensor signals are therefore reduced and compensated to zero. This so called zero signal processing is reflected within the parameters of the sensor automatically. Variations in the production tolerances of for instance inductive sensor coils have no effect on the dynamic regulation anymore.

These evaluated digital values when handled with complex vector analysis can show significantly more information as with the current stand of the technic.


AIS Technology can replace all existing sensor signal evaluation methods


Applications fields for the AIS Technology: 


  • Proximity detectionn

  • Induktive or capacitive Sensoric

  • Metal analysis

  • Position detection

  • Rotational detection

  • Angle detection

  • Fluid flow sensoric

  • Wall moisture level detection

  • Wallscanner with Object analysis

  • Double sheet detection

  • Liquid level measurement of diverse mediums

  • Metal detector with Object analysis



    LINKS

    1. YouTube Channel
    2. Quantenkey Website
    3. OPTO-ID Website
    4. MTC Pocket Pro
    5. News

    VIDEO

    Hairline crack detection
    Coating thickness
    Matl. differentiation
    Edge detection

    NEWS

    1. Presse

    Imprint - Privacy Policy

AIS Technologie

AIS - Analysis of Impedance Signature

Mit der AIS Technologie hat Picosens ein neuartiges Messprinzip für diverse Sensor-Applikationen entwickelt. Dieses universelle Messsystem kann je nach Konfiguration für kapazitive und induktive Sensoranwendungen im Single- oder Multichannel-Verfahren, differenziell oder absolut aufgebaut werden. Die Einschränkungen bei bisher gängigen Messverfahren treten bei der AIS-Technologie erst gar nicht auf. 

Bei den herkömmlichen Verfahren werden meist sehr kleine analoge Sensorsignale verstärkt und ausgewertet. Hierbei können beispielsweise Produktionstoleranzen oder Temperatureinflüsse auftreten, welche zu einer aufwendigen und teuren mechanischen und elektrischen Kalibrierung des Sensorsystems führen. 

AIS dreht das klassische Messprinzip einfach um: Sehr große digitale Signale werden linear abgeschwächt und der Sensorik zugeführt. Das meist sehr kleine Sensorsignal wird dadurch exakt zu Null geregelt. Dieses so genannte Zero-Signal-Processing übernimmt die gesamte Parametrisierung jedes beliebigen Sensors vollautomatisch. Streuungen der Produktionstoleranzen, beispielsweise von induktiven Sensorspulen in der Serienfertigung, wirken sich durch die statisch-dynamische-Regelung nicht mehr aus. 

Aus diesen ermittelten digitalen Werten lassen sich mittels komplexer Vektoranalyse deutlich mehr Informationen als im bisher bekannten Stand der Technik gewinnen. 

Die AIS Technologie kann alle bisher bestehenden Sensor-Signal-Auswertungen ersetzen


Einsatzgebiete für die AIS Technologie: 


  • Annäherungsdetektion

  • Induktive oder kapazitive Sensorik

  • Metallanalyse

  • Positionsdetektion

  • Rotationdetektion

  • Winkeldetektion

  • Fluidströmungssensorik

  • Wandfeuchtigkeitsdetektion

  • Wallscanner mit Objektanalyse

  • Doppelblecherkennung

  • Füllstandsermittlung diverser Medien

  • Metalldetektor mit Objektanalyse



    LINKS

    1. YouTube Channel
    2. Quantenkey Website
    3. OPTO-ID Website
    4. MTC Pocket Pro
    5. Aktuelles

    VIDEO

    Haarrisse Detektion
    Haarrisse Detektion
    Lackdicken
    Lackdicken
    Material Unterscheidung
    Material- unterscheidung
    Kanten Detektion
    Kanten Detektion

    NEWS

    1. Presse

    Impressum